~Beautiful American Indian Princess in her Amazing Hand-Beaded Traditional Clothing.

I was at the Pendleton Round-up in Pendleton Oregon yesterday with my family….  http://pendletonroundup.com/about/history/, about 45 minutes from my house in Walla Walla.  This is an annual event and features the American Indian Pageant  plus wild Cowboys riding bulls, chasing calves and Bucking Broncos….I guess thats why the Round Ups theme is called Le’tr Buck!  I have never seen so many cowboy hats and Huge Belt buckles!  My favorite part of the Round-Up is the Beautiful Indian Princesses & their Horses wearing incredible hand-beaded leather everything from dresses to saddles…

American Indian Princess, Pendleton Round-Up

American Indian Princess, Pendleton Round-Up

The entire town of Pendleton is full of Proveyers in tents selling Western & Native American Indian Art, Jewelry, Apparel, Leather goods, like Boots & Saddles…. I found these Beautiful Hand-Beaded necklaces ($29)…I have 2 to sell ( they won’t go on the website, just send me a email amyglase@gmail.com, they are lovely with the Odd Molly’s:) xoxo Amy.

2 comments
  1. Katinka said:

    Truly breathtaking and amazingly beautiful! An inspiration to all of us! Great pictures.

  2. Thanks Katinka, I thought the Beading reminded me of the Onceinalifetime coat this fall 09 collection!

Leave a Reply

